转介计划的深入指南

不断接触和取悦你的电流customers is vital to growing your business, especially when consumers are presented with several choices on several online channels by default. Many other information sources can also influence their buying decisions besides your marketing channel—and the most powerful influence of all belongs to their fellow consumers.

That's why brands are now investing in their own happy customers to drive their marketing strategies forward.Nearly 90% of businessesthat launched structured referral programs saw their revenues grow within two years. Referred customers help increase profits by至少16%当他们带来新的顾客,并倾向于与品牌保持更长的时间。


转介计划的深入指南:


Marketing through Referrals

Companies typically create positive customer experiences to develop loyal clients, who can then convince others to choose their products or services. But businesses are now aggressively taking this relationship a step further by developing programs that invite their customers to actively join their marketing efforts through referral campaigns.

通过推荐计划,客户可以通过与亲戚或朋友分享其产品或服务的经验来赢得企业的激励措施。


推荐和会员营销之间的区别

Referral marketing and affiliate marketing both allow you as a business owner to tap people outside your workforce to promote your products for you. However, the two differ in the following ways:

  • Person referring the product or service

在推荐营销中,您可以通过唯一的代码或推荐链接将服务或产品转介给他人的激励措施奖励您的客户。在会员营销中,会员注册以加入您的计划。他们可能对您的品牌了解全部,但他们不一定要成为您产品或服务的忠实消费者。

  • Referrer's relationship with new customers

人与贵公司交易personally know—and most likely trust—the person who referred them to your brand. Meanwhile, affiliates generally aren't personally acquainted with those they share links with.

  • 转介模式

In referral marketing, your customers likely share the referral links with others through one-on-one conversations and other direct channels such as SMS, messaging platforms, email, and so on. In affiliate marketing, people discover the link by going to the affiliate's website, blog or vlog posts.

  • 奖励或赔偿

您可以为您的推荐计划的一部分提供免费产品,运输,折扣或现金返还。同时,分支机构是付费佣金,以回报您从与他人共享的会员链接中获得的销售或订阅。


Types of Referral Marketing Programs

There are a variety of ways you can seek referrals from the public. Here are some general approaches you can try:

  • Direct referrals

You can offer your clients a reward for telling a neighbor or relative about your service and that person later decides to hire you. This type of referral is great for clients who have expressed satisfaction over their own experience working with your company.

  • 暗示

Your business uses implied referrals when you describe your product or service to others—such as in a Facebook group or online forum—without making a direct sales pitch.

Businesses also make use of implied referral when they give a reward to people who share their offers on their social media platforms or blog. The referrers haven't bought their product or signed up for their services yet. It's easy to harness this type of approach when you've built a good and solid reputation in your location and industry.

  • 有形的推荐

This is usually tied up with direct referrals—you reward both the customer and the people they refer to your company. Rewards can either be physical or digital, including a free product, voucher, and others.

  • 社区推荐

您可以捐赠一定比例的销售额,也可以举办一项活动,该活动将支持当地的慈善机构,社区学院,动物收容所或非营利组织。作为回报,受益人可以帮助公众传播有关公司的好消息。


关于推荐营销的误解

以下是一些神话,可能使您无法利用您的业务推荐:

Myth 1: Referrals are like word of mouth—customers will eventually tell others about our business.

Reality:Happy customers don't automatically refer your product or service to others. While 83% of satisfied clients are willing to tell others about your brand,他们只有29%实际上。

企业有责任制定一项策略,该战略将鼓励现有客户传播有关其产品的信息。对您的客户来说,它应该感到轻松,自然和有益。

您可能还必须深入研究一些问题,例如,将产品和客户服务与竞争对手的良好服务或产品与目标市场的需求有多大的相关性。

Myth 2: If our business wants referrals, we'll just keep asking.

Reality:Constantly asking for referrals will annoy customers and will make your company look desperate. It may also ruin the personal relationship that you've worked hard to nurture with your clients. You may have to take a different approach than making a direct solicitation such as “Do you know anyone who could benefit from my services?”

误解3:如果推荐程序只是链接和cookie的问题,那么我们的IT团队可以构建它。

Reality:当您刚开始业务时,在内部开发系统可能是可以管理的。但是,一旦扩展,您的本地应用程序可以支持推荐程序的其他方面吗?您的系统应该能够为您的推荐人提供跟踪和报告,欺诈保护,移动访问,通知,通信工具和门户网站。它还应该能够与您的客户关系管理(CRM)系统和其他办公工具集成。

Myth 4: Referral software is hard and costly to set up.

Reality:软件解决方案不仅越来越容易设置。他们的内置功能还可以使您添加新客户并跟踪他们的性能,而无需进行任何手动更新。从长远来看,这将是具有成本效益的,因为该软件可以在调整激励措施并检查统计数据时不断组织增长的数据并自我更新。


选择推荐软件时要寻找什么

In our discussion about thekeysand尖端for a successful referral program, we identified the components every program needs: who your target referrers are, what incentives to offer (whether you'll reward just the referrer or both your advocate and the referred), and what metrics to use for analyzing performance. It's also important that you make it easy for your customers to refer your brand.

To manage and keep track of how all of these components are performing, it's best to find referral software that's suited to your kind of business. Here's a checklist of features you can refer to when selecting one:

Simple set up and integration

选择一个兼容的平台,或者您可以与当前使用的工具集成在一起,包括电子商务平台或销售点系统,CRM,电子邮件服务提供商和社交媒体。188滚球地址它也应该易于安装,学习和使用。

Customization

在线解决方案应为您的推荐计划和登陆页面提供现成的模板,您可以根据您的业务需求和品牌来量身定制。具有白色标签功能的软件将使您可以配备徽标并在仪表板上应用公司颜色。

推荐和销售跟踪

The software should offer a tracking module, which you and your referrers can view to monitor the people they referred to your brand and resulting sales.

Analytics

您选择的解决方案必须能够创建报告,以使您有关推荐活动的性能的见解。这包括您的顶级推荐人,您最受欢迎的渠道和激励措施,产生的收入等。

轻松支出

The best software has safe and simple ways to quickly payout referrers within the application.

Contacts segmentation

The platform should allow you to sort and segment your contacts according to the duration of a customer's relationship with your company, for instance. This way, you can develop incentives for long-time patrons or a special reward for newbies in your community. You can also sort by service location or any other demographic.

欺诈识别

最好的工具可以标记并阻止可疑用户和违规者。推荐欺诈的一些示例包括自我推荐,在优惠券网站或折扣网站上广播以及帐户骑自行车或返回滥用(转介客户一旦转介获得了奖励,就会返回产品)。

Scalability

检查软件的最大交易数量,可以同时运行多少转介程序以及全渠道支持的可用性。全渠道支持意味着可以在整个买家的旅程中访问各种渠道和设备。

Other aspects of referral software to look into include:

Pricing

Subscribe to a service that matches your budget. Some providers have a flat fee while others offer various plans with different rates, depending on the number of participants.

客户支持

推荐软件公司可以根据您选择的计划提供支持,例如应用程序内聊天或专门的客户成功经理。

行业合适

最好检查软件公司的官方网站,并阅读在线评论,以确定它是否适合您所从事的业务。

免费试用

Several platforms can be used for a few days free. If you're choosing between a few options and they happen to offer free trial periods, try them out to see if they have the features you need.


转介软件要结帐

Now that you know the critical aspects of an online solution, let’s explore some examples.

Growsurf

最好的功能

Growsurfhas a landing page builder and automatic link generators. Its tools let you customize the design of your popup window to match your branding.

The software is compatible with email service providers like MailChimp so the new contacts you add to Growsurf will reflect in your email contacts list. Moreover, you can set up notifications so that you get a message in real-time once someone signs up or after a referral campaign ends.

GROWSURF使您可以自定义促销的持续时间,并选择报告中出现的元素。这样,您可以查看转介转换率,共享推荐链接的位置以及表现最佳的人,帮助您计划在短期内奖励谁以及将来推出什么新的动机。

You can also use this platform to reach foreign customers as it supports nine languages, including Spanish, Portuguese, Chinese, Korean, French, German, and more.

建议使用SaaS和软件初创公司以及不断发展的保险和金融公司的在线解决方案。

Pricing

Growsurfoffers three plans: Startup ($200/monthly for 10,000 participants), Business ($400/monthly for 25,000 participants), and Elite ($600/monthly for 75,000 participants). They all come with a free trial period wherein users can access all features and integrations found in the paid versions.


ReferralCandy

最好的功能

推荐与BigCommerce,Magento和WooCommerce等主要电子商务平台集成在一188滚球地址起。它提供了各种有吸引力,可定制和移动友好的着陆页选项。

您可以从定制礼物,折扣优惠券和现金奖励的各种激励措施中进行选择。稍后,您可以通过其分析功能查看各种指标。它们包括您的客户中可以进行最多推荐,发送的电子邮件数量以及在给定时间范围内进行的购买数量。

它还具有自动化的电子邮件功能,该功能通知您的电子商店购买者以加入您的推荐程序。电子邮件系统还自动将其奖励告知推荐人。它具有无效推荐的欺诈检测和阻止。

Pricing

ReferralCandy offers a 30-day free trial. You can choose between the premium plan, which is billed monthly at $49 per month, and the premium plan, which is billed yearly at $3,000 per month. Premium users have access to a dedicated account manager.


buyapowa

最好的功能

Initially popular among British telecom companies, London-based Buyapowa is suitable for enterprise-sized organizations as it has omnichannel functionality (including ease in sharing links on Instagram Stories) and multi-program capability.

它的仪表板使您可以管理倡导配置文件和段推荐人,对激励措施进行A/B测试以及进行推荐进度跟踪。您还可以使用其游戏化组件向推荐人挑战推荐人。您可以显示一个排行榜,显示您的跑步者和骑手。

Businesses that tap their workforce for referrals will appreciate Buyapowa's ready-made referral programs involving employee friends and family members.

它的欺诈预防和数据隐私功能符合国际标准,例如美国CAN-SPAM,《加拿大反垃圾邮件法》和欧盟的一般数据保护法规。

Pricing

buyapowa's plans start at $17,000 a year. You need to contact their team for a customized plan for your enterprise.


Extole

最好的功能

Extole的另一个企业级解决方案拥有奖励引擎,可以定制激励措施(忠诚度,礼品卡,优惠券)和应得的或合格的推荐人。它还为您提供了检测和防止低质量转介的工具。

The platform features pre-built sharing and referral templates as well as language localization, which widens your market reach. You can also create different variants of your referral program to determine which aspects work or need tweaking to meet your goals.

Extole的推荐计划已针对社交媒体共享进行了优化。通过在注册期间请求客户的社交媒体数据,该软件可以帮助您围绕社交渠道或他们拥有最多参与的渠道构建程序。同时,您可以使用软件的受众细分功能将个性化消息发送给目标人群。

Extole还可以生成有关谁共享最多消息并提高收入最多的实时报告。

Pricing

该平台没有公开列出其付款计划。预订演示后,您可以询问销售团队。然而,一些报告假设其基本计划每月至少价值3,500美元。


VYPER

最好的功能

如果您喜欢大型的社交媒体,Vyper可能会帮助您的品牌通过不同的方法传播:在线赠品,排行榜比赛,里程碑式竞赛和用户生成的内容。您还可以选择比赛的显示方式 - 作为着陆页,网站小部件或嵌入式表格。

You have a range of rewards to choose from—first place, milestone, and random winners. Customers are drawn by coupon offers, which they can redeem or use at online stores. Meanwhile, setting "bonus actions" allows you to reward referrers for following, liking, sharing, and referring.

Vyper可以与Shopify和其他电子商务应用程序集成。它还具有内置的电子邮件系统,可让您在内部嵌入的参与者的共享链接或竞赛登录链接发送消息。

You can enjoy white label features with VYPER's Enterprise plan. Under this plan, you can replace the software's logo with your own on the landing pages. You can also use your subdomain in place of VYPER's to boost your branding.

Paid users get access to Google Analytics and Facebook pixel tracking. Meanwhile, you can guard your referral program against fraudsters through its blocking feature for suspicious IP addresses.

Pricing

您可以免费使用Vyper,但只能使用自己的徽标和其他品牌元素,并带有付费计划。免费版本只能容纳250条线索,并且每月收入限额为250美元。企业计划每月的费用为每月149美元,每月最多30,000个潜在客户。同时,该代理计划每月价值299美元,每月最多120,000条线索。代理包还使您可以创建10个子帐户/客户端帐户。


Influitive

最好的功能

Influitive is known for making the most of your customers' voice by asking your referrers to create reviews and social media posts about your product or service as well as other activities when they sign up for your referral program. The challenges encourage feedback collection and community-building as referrers seek to earn points and reach certain levels to redeem privileges and perks. There's also an option to exchange earned points for donations to charitable groups.

该B2B工具具有一个移动应用程序,并与Facebook,Twitter,LinkedIn,Salesforce,HubSpot Marketing Hub,Marketo,Zapier,Tango卡等集成。

Pricing

Their customer advocacy plan starts at $1,499 per month. Pre-built templates and campaigns, analytics and ROI reporting, and personalization and targeting come with the package. Meanwhile, you can request a demo to know more about their Digital Community plan, which has more features like forums and voting.


优惠病毒

最好的功能

Upviral非常适合推荐营销初学者,因为它具有拖放视觉赠品页面构建器和可自定义的着陆页。

该平台可让您运行无限数量的广告系列,无论您的订阅计划如何。这包括在任何产品或服务推出之前制作候补名单来建立热情。同时,其业务计划持有人的A/B测试功能使您可以测试目标页面的元素,谢谢您的页面和电子邮件副本,以获得最大的影响力和影响。数据分析可在仪表板上可用,以确定广告系列的性能。

它还具有电子邮件自动化工具,可以发送带有社交共享按钮的电子邮件,以简化链接共享和其他通知。您还可以设置系统自动发送通知,以欢迎新订户或通知竞赛获奖者和里程碑成就。

您可以自定义社交媒体帖子的内容和外观,以在您希望的任意上共享尽可能多的社交平台。188滚球地址

The mobile-optimized Upviral also works with most CRMS and operates with automatic fraud detection. It also allows users to create URLs for confidential content such as digital files, software downloads, and e-books.

Pricing

UpViral offers a free 14-day trial on all its plans: Starter ($49/month for 10,000 leads), Business ($79/month for 25,000 leads), and Premium ($199/month for 100,000 leads).

If you want to discover more tools, you can view our other列表有关更多选择和见解。


Common Reasons behind Referral Program Failure

So you've subscribed to referral software and set your rewards on the platform. But how come nobody's signing up?

这是您的推荐程序陷入困境的一些原因:

  • Few customers

您的程序似乎不会受到关注,因为您当前的客户群不够大。您不应该只有足够的数字 - 您必须确保您有一群快乐。

保持单独与您的客户互动。询问他们如何找到您的产品或服务,并接受反馈。这些建立信任的措施将使您稍后直接询问他们是否想提供推荐。

  • Rewarding only one actor

推荐程序通常仅奖励推荐人。您可以通过尝试双重奖励来激励推荐人和被推荐的朋友来获得更多主动性。

  • 没有吸引力的激励措施

您的折扣或优惠券的价值可能与客户的需求太低或无关紧要。另外,请考虑您的客户与您的业务进行交易的频率。您可能需要给予奖励,即作为礼品卡的直接价值 - 在购买周期中仅与您交易几次的客户。同时,您可以向从每周或每月购买服务或点击您的服务的客户提供未来购买的折扣。

  • 缺乏沟通

Did you hold a pre-launch event to introduce your referral program to your target market?

You can send an email announcement, hold a countdown on your website, or offer a free gift card to the first dozen or so who'll sign up.

Don’t forget to promote your referral program within your business—inform your staff and partners about it through email newsletters and posts on official social channels.

And remember to constantly stay engaged with your program members. Send a thank you message after they sign up. Give them progress updates about their pending reward or when their referral has been added to your program. You can also send a brief questionnaire to find out if they find the software easy (or hard) to use.

  • Difficult or confusing referral process or software

注册并将朋友推荐给您的产品或服务不应该像繁琐。他们可以在社交媒体上轻松分享链接吗?他们注册或共享推荐链接需要多少步骤?单击推荐链接后,是否将转介带到您的主页上,而不是专门的着陆页?您的登录页面是否有简短但清晰的说明有关加入您的计划的次数?

  • Expecting the program to run on autopilot

Although your referral program is fully automated, advertising it to the public shouldn't be a one-time event. Make it constantly visible by featuring it on your website's banner ads, company social pages, company newsletters, and customer satisfaction surveys.

您还需要使用其分析功能来监视已注册的客户,他们将您的品牌推荐给谁以及吸引最多的推荐人的客户。

Moreover, if you're using software for the first time, check your website's performance before installing it. Then check your metrics after you've launched your referral program to see whether you're getting more traffic and engagement.

  • 错误的时机

Besides asking nicely, timing is important when asking for referrals. Wait until you've built a relationship with your customer before inviting them to refer your business to others.

您还可以在进行销售时提醒客户推荐程序。在销售日期之前,请发送短信和电子邮件批量发送 - 列出出售产品以及向其他人推荐产品的原因。

  • Giving up too soon

启动推荐程序不会使您成为即时的病毒感。有时,客户决定将谁推荐您的业务需要时间。您可能还必须针对目标页面,激励措施和其他元素进行A/B测试,以确定哪些人以最快的方式吸引了更多的客户和推荐。

Frequently Asked Questions

How should I test my referral program?

在正式邀请客户加入您的推荐计划之前,请在这四个领域中自己测试软件:注册和成员共享,添加新的推荐,奖励成员或推荐以及电子邮件自动化。

Turn off fraud detection first so you can register yourself as a member. After you do, check if you automatically receive an email after signup, how the dashboard looks like, how it allows you to share a referral URL, and if this link brings you to the correct form or landing page.

当您的程序已经进行时,您可以运行两个激励措施(固定值与百分比),图像,通话行动等版本。前面提到的一些推荐工具具有A/B测试功能,但是如果您选择的解决方案没有此功能,则必须确定要测试的客户的哪些段。然后,至少两到三个星期同时对您的控件和测试组进行测试。

您如何计算推荐程序的成功?

您可以使用以下任何一种方法:
将您的新收入总额除以总成本。
Step 1: Get your total revenue by multiplying your average selling price (ASP) by your projected conversion rate (or the percentage of the referrals who you expect to buy your products or get your services).
例如,您的ASP每年为$ 12,000。在您的1,000名客户中,您希望在此期间至少有10%(100)进行一次推荐。那么您的估计转换率为3%。您的公式为:$ 12,000 ASP x 3%估计转换率= $ 36,000。
Step 2: Find the sum of all your expenses related to running your program per month:
Monthly subscription to the referral software (For example: $49 monthly plan x 12 months = $588).
管理您的计划的平均每小时成本乘以(每小时20小时/小时$ 30,x 12个月= $ 7,200)。
The value of referral incentives that result in sales (3 successful referrals per month x 12 months = 36 x $20 in dual rewards equals $720).
The sum of these three expenses: $8,508
最终公式将是:$ 36,000÷$ 8,508 = 3.77317或377.32%
Consider your average customer lifetime value (CLV).
研究表明,顾客更瞧yal and effective at making more referrals, resulting in a lifetime value of 25% more than non-referred clients. To arrive at your referred customers' "true worth":
步骤1:计算平均CLV。将您的平均售价乘以普通客户的购买数量。例如,如果您的客户在与您的关系中平均购买了价值300美元的产品4.5倍,则CLV为$ 300 x 4.5 = $ 1,350。
步骤2:根据研究,将CLV乘以1.25(代表利润率高25%)。使用步骤1中的数字,公式为:$ 1,350 x 1.25 = $ 1,687.50,您的推荐客户的“真实” CLV。
You can also compare the performance of your referral program against your other marketing methods such as paid advertising and email marketing.

Become a smarter Influencer in 3 mins for free.

在周四每两周订阅我们排名第一的影响者营销金博宝188备用网址新闻通讯。

Baidu